The Board of Trustees provides governance and leadership for The San Diego Museum of Art.

Trustees work with staff to ensure that the Museum fulfills its mission to inspire, educate, and cultivate curiosity through great works of art.

To reach members of the Board of Trustees, please contact Graciela Platero at the Office of the Executive Director.


President | Taffin Ann Ray
President Elect | Robert Dotson
Vice President | Toni Bloomberg
Vice President | Gita Khadiri
Vice President | Micki Olin
Treasurer | Robert Dotson
Assistant Treasurer | Janice Lowenberg
Secretary | Marti Andrews, PhD
Assistant Secretary | Frank Rogozienski
Member-at-Large | Rachel Inmon


Anthony Boganey, MD, FACS
Robin Wilson Carrier
Valerie Cooper
Marianela de la Hoz
Laura Embry
Joan Fabiano
Pamela Gabriel
Joyce M. Gattas, PhD
Betty Ann Hoehn
Armando Ibarra, Jr.
Jacqueline Johnson, PhD
Buzz Kinnaird
James Kinney
Polly Liew
Lester Machado, MD, DDS
Joanie O’Leary
Jeanette Favrot Peterson, PhD
Claudio Robertson
Denise Rogers
Demi Rogozienski
Kim Sokol-Fuller
Phyllis Speer
Susan Urquidi
Bill VanDeWeghe

Featured: Maximilien Luce, Notre Dame (detail), ca 1900. Oil on canvas. Gift of Ambassador and Mrs. Maxwell Gluck. 1985.77.